Internship day 1 - Reisverslag uit Los Angeles, Verenigde Staten van Emma Meier - WaarBenJij.nu Internship day 1 - Reisverslag uit Los Angeles, Verenigde Staten van Emma Meier - WaarBenJij.nu

Internship day 1

Door: Emma Meier

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Emma

16 Juli 2018 | Verenigde Staten, Los Angeles

On the first day of the internship something exciting happens immediately a new server arrives, giving potential clients an idea of what they could purchase through the company, WIICCO. I start my day with unscrewing hard disks from the old server, and screwing them into the new demo server. It keeps me busy for about an hour. Then my temporary boss and CEO of the company, Robert Wilhelm, explains the functions of the hard disks and several different ways on storing data.

After that I start my task which will keep me busy for the rest of the day: installing the server through basic steps to keep it up and running. My boss is with me every step of the way explaining the different steps I am taking and what it means.

At the end of the day I have the server up and running, exactly what our goal for the day was. Everything taken into account, a very fruitful and fun day, in which I learnt a lot.

Since my boss happens to be my uncle, my uncle, aunt, niece and nephew decide together with me to visit Griffith Park in the evening, promising a spectacular view over the entirety of the city of Los Angeles. Clipped to this excerpt you will find a few photos of my family and I right at the observatory. The view was beautiful!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Los Angeles

Emma

Internationale stage in Los Angeles

Actief sinds 19 Juli 2018
Verslag gelezen: 55
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1002

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2018 - 20 Juli 2018

Los Angeles 2018

Landen bezocht: